House Mania

Maybe it’s a blogging faux-pas to post two in one day, but I really want to explain why I’ve been neglecting Nerdy And I Know It…

I have been completely nerding out over house hunting. I work as an office manager at a great real estate company. Looking at houses for sale all day is like working at an animal shelter. I want to adopt them all! And now I have been officially prequalified by a real bank that will give me real money to buy a real house. So the hunt has begun.

Let’s just say that my price range is pretty limiting. But I am completely prepared to make compromises. In fact, I’m excited to do a few home projects. But I feel like I am either seeing really great homes in bad neighborhoods or really bad homes in great neighborhoods.

As soon as “the one” comes along though, I am ready to pounce on it. Until then, cross your fingers for me and please forgive my slow blogging.

5 thoughts on “House Mania

Leave a Reply

