Ode to the Fancy Gold Car

::Sigh:: As much as I don’t give a crap about cars, I do really LOVE my 1998 Saturn SL1. We’ve been through a lot together…

Driving to high school, driving to college, going across the country and back. And it has been so faithful through all of that. It never broke down in the middle of the road for me. It’s never had any major fixes at all for me really. It has protected me and my loved ones when I’ve driven like an idiot and gotten into accidents.

But it’s time to move on. So I’m putting it on Craigslist and letting some random weirdo take my loyal companion.

As a final ode to the fancy gold car and to dependable cars everywhere, please post a comment about a fun trip we took in the Saturn or about your most loved vehicle.

Leave a Reply

