Fond, Fonder, Fondest

Yes, it’s been a while since I’ve made a blog post, but I promise to give you at least one very good excuse for that soon. I also hope that absence really does make the heart grow fonder so you will love my blog even more now. But nobody says “fond” or “fonder” anymore. Maybe absence makes our hearts feel something else. And with that theory, I’ve created the very next…

BLOG CONTEST

To participate in the contest, please complete the following phrase with something more clever and modern than “fonder.”

Absence makes the heart grow __________ .

Winner will receive some “Put A Giraffe On It” stickers!

(All comments posted by Saturday April 28 at noon will be considered.)

4 thoughts on “Fond, Fonder, Fondest

  1. absenter… although I do understand that “more absent” is the correct version of this. I like absenter. I mean Shakespeare made up words all the time.

Leave a comment